NVIDIA Fellowship Results for 2006


We are excited to announce the 2006 NVIDIA Fellowship recipients!

We know that there is incredibly important work taking place at universities worldwide, and the NVIDIA Fellowship Program allows us to demonstrate our commitment to academia and to support research that spans all areas of multimedia innovation. All of the research projects were very exciting to us and selecting the fellowship recipients was an extremely difficult decision. David Kirk, our Chief Scientist, and the rest of our review committee selected 12 winners, each of whom received $25,000 to further their research.

Congratulations to the 2006 NVIDIA Fellows:

Tomas Akenine-Moller, Lund University
Pravin Bhat, University of Washington
Greg Johnson, University of Texas, Austin
Jaakko Lehtinen, Helsinki University of Technology
Brandon Lloyd, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Philipp Michel, Carnegie Mellon University
Krzysztof Niski, Johns Hopkins University
Guillem Pratx, Stanford University
Jonathan Ragan-Kelley, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mathias Schott, University of Utah
Jay Edward Steele, Clemson University
Huamin Wang, Georgia Institute of Technology

This is the sixth year that NVIDIA has invited PhD students to submit their research projects for consideration, and again we received a record number of applications. Recipients are selected based on their academic achievements, professor nomination, and area of research. We have found this program to be a great way to support academia in it’s pursuit of cutting edge innovation, as well as an ideal avenue to introduce NVIDIA to the future leaders of our industry.

Congratulations to our new NVIDIA Fellows!