CUDA Centers of Excellence


The CUDA Center of Excellence Program (CCoE) recognizes universities expanding the frontier of massively parallel computing using CUDA. We are happy to announce the following CCoEs, their Principle Investigator (PI) and look forward to working with each of these universities to further advance the field of GPU Computing.

  Chinese Academy of Sciences

PIs: Wei Ge and Jinghai Li

Year awarded: 2009
  Harvard University

PI: Hanspeter Pfister
For more information visit: and

Year awarded: 2009
  National Taiwan University

PI: Ji-Wang Chern

Year awarded: 2009
  Tsinghua University

PI: Chen Wenguang

Year awarded: 2009
  University of Cambridge

PIs: Graham Pullan and Paul Calleja

Year awarded: 2008
  University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

PI: Wen-Mei Hwu
For more information visit:,, or

Year awarded: 2008

  University of Maryland

PI: Amitabh Varshney
For More information visit: //

Year Awarded: 2009
  University of Tennessee

PIs: Jack Dongarra and Stan Tomov
For more information visit: //

Year awarded: 2009
  University of Utah

PIs: Chris Johnson and Chuck Hansen
For more information about SCI Utah or Utah CS Dept: or

Year awarded: 2009